3 categories of power plant

A power plant is an industrial construction designed to supply electrical energy. They are also sources of electric power generation. You can distinguish 03 kinds. Conventional thermal power plants, hydroelectric power plants and nuclear power plants.

Conventional thermal power plant

Thermal power plants are likely to create energy to set electrons in motion in an alternator. To understand this better, look at this. These elections once in motion are transformed into electricity. There is a so-called primary energy. This is provided by coal, gas and fuel oil. Of these three energy sources, only gas is used without being transformed. For fuel oil, it must be transformed and become liquid. Coal has to be crushed to a powder. Fuel oil is highly flammable and its use can lead to a fire. For this you should opt more for coal which once in the burner causes a turbine and powers the alternator.

Hydroelectric power plant

In the case of hydroelectric power plants, renewable energy is preferred. It is a power supply that produces a water retention force. This force drives a turbine and powers an alternator. One of the transformers converts the current produced by the alternator into a high voltage current.

Nuclear power plant

Nuclear power plants have uranium as their source. You should note that when uranium atoms fuse, intense heat is created. This heat is needed to vaporize water. This is a procedure that triggers a turbine and thus the power supply to an alternator. In order to be able to power the generator, the water converted into steam must reach a minimum temperature of 320°C. It is from this temperature that the nuclear power plant can fully perform its function. The water must not boil and is therefore kept under pressure. The operation of the plants does not differ much. It is the result of the same procedure. This procedure consists of activating a turbine which in turn powers an alternator.